Too Much GTA

About a month ago, my brother and I received our first TV console- a PlayStation 4. He’s enjoying Overwatch with his friends while I, who has little to no friends with a PS4, am wasting my nights playing GTA V.

I love the map. I love that it is a playground. I get my jollies from killing people and making them suffer.

But this game is too realistic for me. While I enjoy playing in an alternate Los Angeles, I am afraid of it affecting the way I drive in real life.

I saw a nice muscle car the other day and thought “wow, I should steal that car”. But then I realized I can’t do that in real life. I probably sound like a shmuck saying that but it is true. I’m also afraid of being chased by the cops, but then I remember that the possibility of that happening is much less likely then me running over real pedestrians for fun.

As far as driving goes, I am making great progress. I think I’ll be ready to take my driving test in two months. I drove my first full length out of town trip (1.5 hours each way) today, and overall I feel more confident as a driver than when I first started in September. 

Still suck at parking though. 

GTA has helped me understand reverse better. Hopefully I can learn to park from it, too.

Leave a Reply

