Skin Care Routine May 2016

I’ve calmed down with the amount of products I use every day. My routine is drastically shortened because I don’t have a lot of time, I am lazy, and I want to save money, especially when my skin is fine.

My only problems are acne, which has greatly reduced since switching to Vestura from Lutera, and some dullness I guess (I dunno I don’t really care about that too be honest).

The process is basically the same morning or night, with the addition of some moisturizers at night.

image

1. Walgreen’s Apricot Scrub for Acne (Morning) OR Walgreen’s Benzoyl Peroxide Cleanser (Evening)
2. Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner
3. Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer (also known as Essentials) OR Aveeno Positively Radiant CC in Medium (Morning, if I want foundation-like coverage)

image
If my face needs some extra moisture, I may use Laneige Water Sleeping Mask/Pack. Sometimes I use my Tony Moly Appletox exfoliator but it really does nothing for me. I just wanted the packaging. Also, I don’t use my Nature Republic Aloe gel as often as I want because I always forget to do it right out of the shower. It’s a great product for smooth skin. I also apply it before makeup to add another layer between me and my foundation.

image
When I see pimples on my face, I use Neutrogena Benzoyl Peroxide cream on the area at night (I also use clindamycin if it is really bad) and Clean & Clear Salicylic Acid in the morning.

My skin type can be found in the about section of my blog.

One thought on “Skin Care Routine May 2016

Leave a Reply

