Makeup Wishlist Update 1

Wishlists are ever changing, so it’s only fair to update it every now and then.

I was thinking about adding skin care, but skin care is much different from makeup, where the skincare product must work for the skin and makeup can be used across many skin types. However, I may implement a skin care wishlist in the future.

Fulfilled Wishes

These are products that were on a previous wishlist (makeup or skincare), but now I own it/bought it.

  • Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Royal Sugar
  • ColourPop Super Shock Shadow in Too Shy
  • ColourPop Super Shock Cheek in Wisp
  • Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner

Updated Wishlist

This wishlist will be organized by where I plan to get certain items because going to these places is also part of my wishlist.

  1. Naimie’s
    • Dose of Colors Liquid Lipstick in Purple Rain ($18)
      • I have a similar color (ColourPop Ultra Satin Lips in So Wavy), but the lasting power is shit. I’ve heard numerous good things about Dose of Colors, so I’ll use this color as an opportunity to try their lipstick.
    • RCMA No Color Powder ($12)
      • I saw Jaclyn Hill use this to protect her cheek area from eyeshadow fallout. I am often found guilty of fallout, so I’m hoping this works for that. If not, then I hope I can use it for setting makeup.
  2. Morphe Brushes
    • Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Blue Velvet ($18)
      • I have heard so much about JS lipsticks. It’s about time I saw for myself how they perform. Luckily for me, I can buy them, shipping-free, in Burbank at the highly coveted (and highly controversial) Morphe store.
  3. MakeupMonsters.net
    • Matte Liquid Lipstick in Jealousy (~$20)
      • Makeup Monsters seems to be the number 1 longest lasting and favorite unconventional color liquid lipstick. I want to try their vivid blue, Wipe Out, but I want to finish my Beauty Bakerie (and my future Jeffree Star) before I get it. I hope this green-ish color doesn’t make my teeth look yellow… I really like it.
  4. Sephora or Ulta
    • Benefit They’re Real Mascara in Blue ($24)
      • I need a new blue mascara. CK One discontinued it (sadly), so I need something else that works just as well (no smearing, long lasting, vibrant color). Unfortunately, my Kiko mascara did not pass the test.
      • If anyone has a recommendation of a lower priced, reliable mascara, let me know!

Excess Items to Add to my Collection

These are different items that I would like to have in my collection that I do not need, but I don’t plan to buy them any time soon out of necessity.

  • Urban Decay Electric Palette ($49)
  • Viseart Editorial Palette ($80)
    • I already have a 120 color palette and the Dream Sequins palette, but I know these palettes have excellent, reliable pigmentation. Also, they are so aesthetically pleasing.
  • Big Fluffy Brush
    • I don’t have a particular one in mind. Just a big, tapered brush that is used for baking. It must not shed much, and it must feel soft.
  • Z Palette w/ various rainbow shades
    • As mentioned in the previous wishlist post, I want to make my own custom palette. I realize now that I do not need all of these colors and it is cheaper to buy the Electric Palette. However, I do want to indulge in making my own, unique palette. It will require the time to investigate color payoff and quality of multiple pans and money.
  • Ofra Long Lasting Lipstick in Bondi Beach
    • Yet another blue lipstick to try…
Leave a Reply

