Updated Selfies

As many of you probably don’t know (because my wonderful 16 followers do not know me in real life), I took my WordPress profile picture when I was 13 or 14. I will be 16 in September. On Facebook, my profile picture is 1.5 years old. On other social networks, such as Twitter and Instagram, my profile pic is more recent, but I still display long hair.

Am I being lazy? Or is it perfectly normal to have a year+ old profile picture? These also include baby pictures of yourself. Should I have changed my profiles to show my new, short haircut? When is a good time to change profile pictures?

In my two months of owning this blog, I’ve never received any non-spam comments. How about we break the ice, followers and readers. I would love to hear your input, even for an issue as small as this.

Leave a Reply

