A Journey of 100 Miles Begins with One Step

I want to become a better person. My goals include-

  1. Losing weight
  2. Volunteering more
  3. Doing homework on time
  4. Using time wisely
  5. Getting more sleep

1. Losing weight

I am very body confident, but as I mentioned in my previous post, body fat will negatively affect my body. I woke up this morning and I had a hard time putting on a pair of size 7R Hollister jeans. I decided today that I would begin losing weight. I ran for half an hour on the treadmill for a distance of 2.16 miles. It was not easy; my arms overheated when I stopped. I plan to run on the treadmill again tomorrow, Sunday, and the rest of the week. I hope I can keep this up for a few months.

The losing weight phase begins today.

Other phases will be explained in future posts.

Leave a Reply

