Krewella’s LP Get Wet

*I do not own any song or album rights.*
1. Live for the Night
2. We Go Down
3. Come & Get It
4. Enjoy the Ride
5. We Are One
6. Dancing with the Devil
7. Alive
8. Pass the Love Around
9. Ring of Fire
10. Human
11. Killin’ It
12. This is Not the End

It is rare to find an album where every song is enjoyable. Of course, they all sound very alike, but typically an artist always has a certain “sound” to them. The songs that stood out to me were Human, This is Not the End, Live for the Night, and Alive. To be honest, I only included LFTN and Alive because they were my favorites before Get Wet was released. In fact, I can (poorly) perform Alive on the piano. Don’t get me started on the drop in Alive.
Human might be my favorite new song. The beginning is quite relaxing, but the song comes to a crescendo that suddenly it becomes dramatic, getting me on my toes. And talk about that drop! Well, it’s nothing absolutely dirty, but it’s a good drop for a “relaxing” song. The lyrics “Pain is an illusion. This is just a bruisin'” definitely gets in my head. I love the lyrics to this song.
I think Ring of Fire and Enjoy the Ride are other favorites, but all of the songs sound so alike that it is hard to differentiate them.

I give this album a 4/5. Could’ve been 5/5 if there was more diversity.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s